Reviews

Summary
4.9

Perfect - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay at Glantwrog House. Lovely room and an amazing breakfast!! Great hosts, very welcoming and helpful.

Response

Jon,Thanks a million to you both, great to have Welsh folk staying and enjoying North Wales, go well and hope you come again

Reviewer: Jonathan C | Wed 20th Mar 2024 | 1 day ago


Ann - Rating 5/5

Sean and Mary Ann are fantastic hosts. The food, service and facilities are exceptional. They go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Sean is very knowledgeable and provides great recommendations for places of interest. He also does a fabulous breakfast. We would not hesitate to recommend this B&B it is the best we’ve stayed in and we’ll definitely be rebooking again soon.

Response

Ann,Thanks a million to you both, we really enjoyed your company and sense of humour. Also impressed your party went on Velocity in Zipworld, braveGo well and please come againSean

Reviewer: Ann B | Wed 20th Mar 2024 | 1 day ago


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

Beautiful hotel with stunning views. Staff couldn't do enough, very welcoming. Rooms warm and cosy, breakfast was excellent. Will definitely return.

Response

Stuart,Thank you to you both for taking the time so send such a wonderful review, thanks a million.We are pleased you enjoyed ZipWorld, it does provide no end of fun and excitementHope you come back again, thank youSean and Mary-Ann

Reviewer: Stuart B | Mon 18th Mar 2024 | 3 days ago


PHENOMENAL!!!!!!!! - Rating 5/5

Honestly the best place to stay, value is absolutely terrific and the hosts (with the most) on the ball, down to earth and an absolute pleasure. I cannot wait to come back two or three times this year. I'll never be looking anywhere else. Can't wait to come back!!!

Response

Connor,Thanks a million to you both for such an amazing review, this is very kind of you. We really enjoyed you staying with us and hearing about your trips and shopping, I hope Tash enjoyed. Go well and please come againBest wishesSean and Mary-Ann

Reviewer: Connor| Tue 12th Mar 2024 | 1 week ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent situation above River & short stroll to village.Very comfortable, spacious room on 1st floor.Spotlessly clean & super freshly cooked breakfasts.Hope to visit again soon

Reviewer: Dave G | Tue 12th Mar 2024 | 1 week ago


A home from home! - Rating 5/5

We felt so welcomed at Glyntwrog from the moment we arrived. All the additional thoughtful touches were really appreciated - all locally sourced products, Sean sharing his local knowledge of where to eat, where to visit. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. Very friendly couple and we would definitely return. Thankyou!

Response

Tish,Thanks a million for such a wonderful review, we really appreciate you taking the time, it means a lot to us, thank you and really hope you return, safe journey and take careSean and Mary-Ann

Reviewer: Trish C | Thu 7th Mar 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Beautiful place, great food, wonderful people - Rating 5/5

Warm, welcoming and wonderfulIncredible hospitality and the breakfast was superb.You have a beautiful place, thank you for making us feel so welcome.Will definitely come backDebbie & Alec

Response

Debbie, Alec,Thank you for your wonderful review and comments, it was a pleasure to host you and enjoyed our chats and banter, go well and hope to see you guys againBest wishesSean and Mary-Ann

Reviewer: Debbie A | Mon 26th Feb 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

It seemed almost too good to be true .Everything was perfect. Host is the most thoughtful, fun host. He provided us with all the information we needed and gave us good tips for exploring area. The roomis really comfortable. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom clean .The location was incredible. The host had excellent restaurant recommendations and was of great help. He went way beyond to make our stay comfortable and memorable. Breakfast was amazing , had even fruit salads as starter . Thanks for such a wonderful time! We will be back,.

Response

Dominika,Thanks a million for your amazing review, this is so kind of you and means so much to us. We are really pleased you both enjoyed your stay and hope to see you againBest wishesSean and Mary-Ann

Reviewer: Dominka P | Sun 18th Feb 2024 | 1 month ago


Absolutely amazing 🤩- Rating 5/5

Well where do I start,this b&b is probably the best place we’ve ever stayed and we travel a lot,the host Sean couldn’t do enough for us very welcoming,very helpful tells you beautiful places to visit etc,room absolutely spotless,very cosy,comfy bed and pillows,wonderful views😍breakfast was gorgeous and so much choice,Sean was always asking if everything was ok and if you needed anything else,very good WiFi if needed.will definitely be returning I couldn’t imagine anywhere else living up to this place now and we will always compare places to hereThank you very much Sean for our lovely stay❤️❤️

Response

Joanne,Thank you a million to you both, really amazing review, thank you, it means a lot to us and also so very pleased you enjoyed your stay.We hope you enjoy your hike and visit to the beautiful village of Beddgelert, be sure to visit Gelert's grave and hear about the story (the real one and the one with a strong dose of poetic license)Safe trip home and hope to see you guys again, thank youSean and Mary-Ann

Reviewer: Joanne| Thu 15th Feb 2024 | 1 month ago


Second stay- Rating 5/5

Fantastic local B&B the second stay was just as good as our first. Rooms are superb , very friendly atmosphere and very engaging.I will be back again Sean.

Response

Vinny,Thanks a million to you both for coming back to stay and for your great review, also pleased your course went well.Take care and hope to see you againBest wishesSean and Mary-Ann

Reviewer: Vinny G | Mon 12th Feb 2024 | 1 month ago